Join our community of smart investors

Future Investing 22 October

Sign up for our free webinar for young investors
Future Investing 22 October

FutureInvesting is Investors Chronicle’s event series for young professionals that will teach you how to create and grow your investment portfolio to achieve financial security over the long run. With an abundance of investment platforms and advice out there, it can be difficult to decide where to begin.

This briefing on impact investing will showcase how investing sustainably can be better for the planet than lifestyle choices such as eating less meat, recycling and using less water - and more profitable, too.

In this session, you will learn about:

-What impact investing is

-How you can have a positive impact, socially and environmentally, through your investment decisions

-Top-performing sustainable funds and how to select the best one in line with your financial objectives

-What sort of returns you should expect

 

 

 

 

 

 

\n \n \n\n
\n  \n
\n \n\n\n\n

 

\n

 

 

\n\n\n\n","coverImage":"https://www.ft.com/__origami/service/image/v2/images/raw/https%3A%2F%2Fs3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com%2Fic-ez-prod%2Fez%2Fimages%2F7%2F1%2F4%2F0%2F4520417-1-eng-GB%2FFutureOct2020.jpg?source=invchron","primaryTag":{"slug":"events","name":"Events","id":"10cdc7bc-f308-4636-a419-8e448e079062","__typename":"Tag"},"sectionTag":{"slug":"events","name":"Events","id":"10cdc7bc-f308-4636-a419-8e448e079062","__typename":"Tag"},"byline":"IC Events","publicationDate":"2020-10-01T09:08:56.000Z","lastUpdatedDate":"2020-11-02T13:43:32.000Z","access":"free","contentID":178736,"type":"Standard Article","author":{"name":"IC Events","slug":"ic-events","__typename":"Author"},"additionalReporting":"","lede":"Sign up for our free webinar for young investors","sponsor":{"name":"killik","image":"https://www.ft.com/__origami/service/image/v2/images/raw/https%3A%2F%2Fs3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com%2Fic-ez-prod%2Fez%2Fimages%2F3%2F1%2F4%2F8%2F4458413-1-eng-GB%2FKillik%26Co_Logo_Black+Strapline.png?source=invchron","url":"https://www.killik.com/","__typename":"Sponsor"},"topics":[{"slug":"events","name":"Events","id":"10cdc7bc-f308-4636-a419-8e448e079062","__typename":"Tag"}],"video":null,"podcast":null,"articleType":"news"},"isOpinionArticle":false,"authorImageUrl":"","tags":{"primary":"events","section":"events"},"authenticated":false,"navItems":[{"title":"News","url":"/news/","children":[{"title":"Companies","url":"/companies/"},{"title":"Funds & Investment Trusts","url":"/funds-and-investment-trusts/"},{"title":"Other Assets","url":"/other-assets/"},{"title":"Economics","url":"/economics/"},{"title":"Opinion","url":"/opinion/"}]},{"title":"Ideas","url":"/ideas/","children":[{"title":"Investment Ideas","url":"/investment-ideas/"},{"title":"Stock Screens","url":"/stock-screens/"},{"title":"Reader Portfolios","url":"/reader-portfolios/"},{"title":"Expert Portfolios","url":"/expert-portfolios/"},{"title":"Managing Your Money","url":"/managing-your-money/"}]},{"title":"Education","url":"/education/","children":[{"title":"Investing Explained","url":"/investing-explained/"},{"title":"Investor Academy","url":"/investor-academy/"},{"title":"Ways to Invest","url":"/ways-to-invest/"}]},{"title":"Magazine","target":"_blank","url":"https://app.investorschronicle.co.uk"},{"title":"Events","url":"/events/"},{"title":"Podcasts","url":"/podcasts/"},{"title":"Tools & Data","url":"https://markets.investorschronicle.co.uk/data","children":[{"title":"Tools","url":"/tools/"}]},{"title":"Alpha","url":"/alpha/","children":[{"title":"AlphaScreens","url":"/alphascreens/"},{"title":"Alpha Weekly Analysis","url":"/alpha-weekly-analysis/"},{"title":"Alpha Small Company Research","url":"/alpha-small-company-research/"},{"title":"Alpha Investment Trusts","url":"/alpha-investment-trusts/"}]}],"subscribed":false,"ctaButtonProps":{"title":"Subscribe","url":"/product-matrix"},"ctaButton":true,"myAccountOptions":[{"title":"Sign in","url":"/sign-in"},{"title":"Register","url":"/signup"}],"digitalItems":{"socialNetworks":{"appStore":"https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/investors-chronicle/id621477235","googlePlay":"https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.financialtimes.investorschronicle&hl=en","digitalPaper":"https://app.investorschronicle.co.uk/"}},"legalItems":[{"title":"Advertise With Us","url":"https://www.ftspecialist.com/contact-investors-chronicle.html"},{"title":"Modern Slavery Statement","url":"https://help.ft.com/legal-privacy/legacy-pages/policies-statements/"},{"title":"Privacy Policy","url":"https://help.ft.com/legal-privacy/privacy-policy/"},{"title":"Cookie Policy","url":"https://help.ft.com/legal-privacy/cookies/"},{"title":"Do not sell my data","url":"https://cookies.investorschronicle.co.uk/preferences/privacy-ccpa"},{"title":"Ad Choices","url":"https://www.youronlinechoices.com/"},{"title":"Copyright","url":"https://terms.ftspecialist.com/#tabContent4"},{"title":"Terms & Conditions","url":"https://terms.ftspecialist.com/"},{"title":"Newsletter","url":"https://www.investorschronicle.co.uk/my-account/details"}],"socialItems":{"navItems":[{"title":"Contact Us","url":"/contact-us/"},{"title":"About Us","url":"/about-us/"},{"title":"Help","url":"/help/"},{"title":"Nearest Stockist","url":"http://seymour.magzene.com"}],"socialNetworks":{"linkedin":"https://www.linkedin.com/showcase/financial-times---investors-chronicle/","twitter":"https://twitter.com/ichronicle","instagram":"https://www.instagram.com/investorschronicle/","facebook":"https://www.facebook.com/InvestorsChronicleOnline"}},"legalText":{"url":"www.ft.com/editorialcode","regulation":"The Financial Times and its journalism are subject to a self - regulation regime under the FT Editorial Code of Practice","rightsReserved":"© The Financial Times Limited 2020. All rights reserved."},"url":"https://www.investorschronicle.co.uk/education/2020/10/01/upcoming-future-investing-22-october/"}