Join our community of smart investors

Women's Investment Club 12 November 2020

Women's Investment Club live webinar - How to safeguard your finances against life-changing shocks
Women's Investment Club 12 November 2020

Investors Chronicle presents a new series of events focused on equipping women with information around investing and financial planning. Each briefing will focus on a particular theme and topics will include why and how to get started in investing, how to build a pension big enough for the lifestyle you want and tackling costly family problems such as paying for care for elderly relatives. The 1 hour online briefings, will feature insights and investment ideas from Investors Chronicle journalists and investment managers. Attendees will get the opportunity to quiz our experts on the financial matters which are important to them in an intimate and friendly setting.

This edition of the Women's Investment Club (WIC) will cover:

- How to safeguard your finances against life-changing shocks

- Dealing with money issues resulting from divorce, death and dementia

- Ask our experts questions specific to your personal experiences.

 

 

 

 

Previous Women's Investment Club webinars:

 
\n \n \n\n
\n  \n
\n \n\n\n\n

 

Previous Women's Investment Club webinars:

\n \n \n
\n
\n
\n \n \n
\n
\n\n
\n  \n
\n
\n\n\n
\n\n\n\n\n","coverImage":"https://www.ft.com/__origami/service/image/v2/images/raw/https%3A%2F%2Fs3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com%2Fic-ez-prod%2Fez%2Fimages%2F1%2F2%2F2%2F3%2F4563221-1-eng-GB%2FWICnov2020.jpg?source=invchron","primaryTag":{"slug":"events","name":"Events","id":"10cdc7bc-f308-4636-a419-8e448e079062","__typename":"Tag"},"sectionTag":{"slug":"events","name":"Events","id":"10cdc7bc-f308-4636-a419-8e448e079062","__typename":"Tag"},"byline":"IC Events","publicationDate":"2020-11-05T12:43:51.000Z","lastUpdatedDate":"2020-11-12T13:36:01.000Z","access":"free","contentID":181190,"type":"Standard Article","author":{"name":"IC Events","slug":"ic-events","__typename":"Author"},"additionalReporting":"","lede":"Women's Investment Club live webinar - How to safeguard your finances against life-changing shocks","sponsor":{"name":"killik","image":"https://www.ft.com/__origami/service/image/v2/images/raw/https%3A%2F%2Fs3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com%2Fic-ez-prod%2Fez%2Fimages%2F3%2F1%2F4%2F8%2F4458413-1-eng-GB%2FKillik%26Co_Logo_Black+Strapline.png?source=invchron","url":"https://www.killik.com/","__typename":"Sponsor"},"topics":[{"slug":"events","name":"Events","id":"10cdc7bc-f308-4636-a419-8e448e079062","__typename":"Tag"}],"video":null,"podcast":null,"articleType":"news"},"isOpinionArticle":false,"authorImageUrl":"","tags":{"primary":"events","section":"events"},"authenticated":false,"navItems":[{"title":"News","url":"/news/","children":[{"title":"Companies","url":"/companies/"},{"title":"Funds & Investment Trusts","url":"/funds-and-investment-trusts/"},{"title":"Other Assets","url":"/other-assets/"},{"title":"Economics","url":"/economics/"},{"title":"Opinion","url":"/opinion/"}]},{"title":"Ideas","url":"/ideas/","children":[{"title":"Investment Ideas","url":"/investment-ideas/"},{"title":"Stock Screens","url":"/stock-screens/"},{"title":"Reader Portfolios","url":"/reader-portfolios/"},{"title":"Expert Portfolios","url":"/expert-portfolios/"},{"title":"Managing Your Money","url":"/managing-your-money/"}]},{"title":"Education","url":"/education/","children":[{"title":"Investing Explained","url":"/investing-explained/"},{"title":"Investor Academy","url":"/investor-academy/"},{"title":"Ways to Invest","url":"/ways-to-invest/"}]},{"title":"Magazine","target":"_blank","url":"https://app.investorschronicle.co.uk"},{"title":"Events","url":"/events/"},{"title":"Podcasts","url":"/podcasts/"},{"title":"Tools & Data","url":"https://markets.investorschronicle.co.uk/data","children":[{"title":"Tools","url":"/tools/"}]},{"title":"Alpha","url":"/alpha/","children":[{"title":"AlphaScreens","url":"/alphascreens/"},{"title":"Alpha Weekly Analysis","url":"/alpha-weekly-analysis/"},{"title":"Alpha Small Company Research","url":"/alpha-small-company-research/"},{"title":"Alpha Investment Trusts","url":"/alpha-investment-trusts/"}]}],"subscribed":false,"ctaButtonProps":{"title":"Subscribe","url":"/product-matrix"},"ctaButton":true,"myAccountOptions":[{"title":"Sign in","url":"/sign-in"},{"title":"Register","url":"/signup"}],"digitalItems":{"socialNetworks":{"appStore":"https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/investors-chronicle/id621477235","googlePlay":"https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.financialtimes.investorschronicle&hl=en","digitalPaper":"https://app.investorschronicle.co.uk/"}},"legalItems":[{"title":"Advertise With Us","url":"https://www.ftspecialist.com/contact-investors-chronicle.html"},{"title":"Modern Slavery Statement","url":"https://help.ft.com/legal-privacy/legacy-pages/policies-statements/"},{"title":"Privacy Policy","url":"https://help.ft.com/legal-privacy/privacy-policy/"},{"title":"Cookie Policy","url":"https://help.ft.com/legal-privacy/cookies/"},{"title":"Do not sell my data","url":"https://cookies.investorschronicle.co.uk/preferences/privacy-ccpa"},{"title":"Ad Choices","url":"https://www.youronlinechoices.com/"},{"title":"Copyright","url":"https://terms.ftspecialist.com/#tabContent4"},{"title":"Terms & Conditions","url":"https://terms.ftspecialist.com/"},{"title":"Newsletter","url":"https://www.investorschronicle.co.uk/my-account/details"}],"socialItems":{"navItems":[{"title":"Contact Us","url":"/contact-us/"},{"title":"About Us","url":"/about-us/"},{"title":"Help","url":"/help/"},{"title":"Nearest Stockist","url":"http://seymour.magzene.com"}],"socialNetworks":{"linkedin":"https://www.linkedin.com/showcase/financial-times---investors-chronicle/","twitter":"https://twitter.com/ichronicle","instagram":"https://www.instagram.com/investorschronicle/","facebook":"https://www.facebook.com/InvestorsChronicleOnline"}},"legalText":{"url":"www.ft.com/editorialcode","regulation":"The Financial Times and its journalism are subject to a self - regulation regime under the FT Editorial Code of Practice","rightsReserved":"© The Financial Times Limited 2020. All rights reserved."},"url":"https://www.investorschronicle.co.uk/education/2020/11/05/upcoming-women-s-investment-club-12-november-2020/"}